Shouting at Baby Girl


To my darling, Baby Girl

I am so proud of you and how articulate you are.  I have always battled with communicating how I felt, because most often I didn’t know what I was feeling.  But, last night, you came to me and you said that you felt like I was always shouting at you.  Do you know how mature that is for an eight-year old little girl?  I know I can be a bit of a sergeant major at times in my need for control and to get things done, but you are never, ever the focus or the cause of that…

In fact, when I look at you, you bring such joy to my heart and I am so, sorry I have failed to express that o you.  It breaks my heart that you think I’m shouting at you, when that is the furthermost thing from my mind.

I love you, Baby Girl, your Dad and I love you and adore you so much – and I promise to  try be a little more like Mary, and a little less like Martha going forward.

I love you.

The Baby Mama

Leave a Reply

