He has never let me down!


I know I usually blog my gratitude journal on a Monday, but work yesterday was simply a little too chaotic to ignore AND something special happened last night for which I need to express my gratitude.

Yes, I had an amazing weekend – but last night, Baby Girl had her first sleepover at a friend’s house, which left hubby and me together.  Alone.  And it was amazing.  If you’ve been following my blog for any length of time, you’ll know I battled with anxiety and I’m still aware of the residual post traumatic effects thereof.  So, I was understandably a bit nervous – not to spend time with hubby, I was looking forward to that.  But, to have dinner with hubby…

But, you know what – God has never, ever let me down.  God said, and He has told me through His word numerous times that if I trust in Him, He will not let me down.  And so, I did…

And you know what?

Hubby and I had an amazing dinner together – at home, just the two of us.  And we got to watch a movie together (without interruptions)… and we even got up early this morning to walk the dogs.  Yes, I did miss Baby Girl – terribly.  But, I also enjoyed the time with my hubby and I am so grateful to God that He was worked in my heart and mind so much, that I could simply relax last night and enjoy my man.

Leave a Reply

