A New Earth!


The Fragrance of Marriage!

Cover of Cover via Amazon

The other day, I came across a blog post that could’ve been written by me.

Dealing With Anxiety: When Your Husband Can’t Relate

Heart pounding, hands shaking, I laid in bed the other night–unable to sleep.  I had read an article that freaked me out. Medical-related, as usual.

I deal with severe panic attacks, and they usually present themselves quickly, out of no where.  I was recently diagnosed with a brain tumor, and had it removed—all in the span of six days.  Ever since, I’ve been fighting off anxiety on a daily basis.  My husband, on the other hand, is much better at staying calm.  He balances me out, which is great.  However, he doesn’t know what a panic attack feels like, so he can’t quite relate.

In moments like this, I try to explain why I’m freaking out, and he does his best to help.  He’s very patient and understanding

View original post 1,547 more words

Leave a Reply

