Wanting a new Baby Girl


Every Thursday I write Baby Girl a letter – I want her to know she is loved, and precious!

Oh, my darling, how my heart broke this morning!  You’ve been so out of sorts this last little while, and then when talking to you this morning, you said that you thought I wanted a new Baby Girl and that I didn’t want you anymore.  Where on earth did you get that idea from?  I love you with my whole heart.  I adore you.  I would never, ever want another child.  You, my darling, are my one and only.  And as I said to you this morning: there could be a whole queue of girls wanting me to be their mommy, and I would still choose you.  I love your sense of humour, I love your smile, I love your cuddles, I love that you’re feisty and strong.  I love that you’re kind and gentle.  I love that you have no fear, and even when you do feel fear, you’re brave and courageous.  Oh, my darling, there is so much I love about you.  Please, I don’t know where you got the idea from, but never ever think that your Dad and I don’t want you.  All we want is you!  Remember that I keep telling you:

You're my favourite - can I keep you?
Forever?
Leave a Reply

