Gratitude Mondays


Every Monday, I like to focus on gratitude.  It is hard to continually come up with new and exciting things to be grateful for.  You have to really look…  And that is the key, I believe.  It is in the looking that you change your mind and start thinking new thoughts.  And it isn’t always easy to find new things to be grateful for, or to be grateful in a new and exciting way for old things.


What an awesome weekend.  On Friday night we went around to a friend’s house to swim.  We don’t have a swimming pool, but they do and it was hot, hot, hot!  Then on Saturday, it was hectic.  It started off with the Parkrun in the morning, followed by the monthly grocery shopping, while hubby went to register for his cycle race and take Baby Girl to ballet.  Then, when I got home: we swapped cars so that he could unpack the groceries, and I took Baby Girl to a party.  Then we came home and had friends around for dinner.  Hectic.

However, Sunday wasn’t much better.  It started off with hubby going to his cycle race – he cycled a 106 km race and did very well.  While Baby Girl and I left later to watch him come in.  Then went home and back down for the prize giving.  Spent some time on the beach for Baby Girl to swim and play.

So, all in all, a very busy but productive weekend.

However, what I am most grateful for is that hubby and I had a disagreement on Saturday night.  And while I find it very difficult to talk about these things, I was able to email him this morning and get some issues off my chest.  And he to me…  And that was amazing.  It’s not often hubby and I get to talk about the deeper things that plague us, but it does feel pretty amazing when we do.

And it is so important to talk!  I am grateful for not only a busy but good weekend; but that hubby and I had a chance to really touch base with each other…

Leave a Reply

