Happy Birthday, Baby Girl!


Little Baby Girl has turned seven.  She’s not so little anymore, but I was quite complimented when her aunt (my brother’s wife) told me about how much they enjoy her company and what a lovely young lady she has grown up to be.

And she is lovely.

I am so proud that my little girl is growing up and she is kind and gentle and has a heart of gold.  I wish that I could do all for her that she needs doing in her life, but I fear then she wouldn’t be so kind or gentle, but rather spoilt.  Perhaps my needing to work is a blessing in disguise for her?  I don’t know…

Anyway, on Saturday we baked cupcakes (which has led me to order some for her party on Saturday – does that not just tell you all?), and she had a party on Saturday afternoon.  It was lovely – it is so nice to see her integrate with her school friends so well.  And yesterday, our little Baby Girl – our Madam Fifi – turned seven.  I can’t believe that this child has loved us and been part of our lives for seven years already.  I miss the days of her being small and cute and cuddly, but I am so enjoying her right now.  She is gorgeous and I love her and I love talking to her and engaging her – she has such a quirky outlook on life.  I truly feel quite blessed and grateful to have this little mite in my life.

Where would I be without my husband and daughter?

I shudder at the thought – God has seen what is best for me and His has very graciously supplied all that I have needed, and even more…

1 Corinthians 2:9 NIV

However, as it is written: “What no eye has seen, what no ear has heard, and what no human mind has conceived” — the things God has prepared for those who love him…

I could not imagine that God would give me all this.  And so much more…  I truly feel very grateful today for all my blessings today.  And for the growth I have seen in myself – God is constantly working on me and on who I am, guiding me in the right direction.

Psalm 119:105 KJV

Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.

And I truly believe that His word does guide us – each and every day.

Proverbs 4:20-27 King James Version (KJV)

20 My son, attend to my words; incline thine ear unto my sayings.

21 Let them not depart from thine eyes; keep them in the midst of thine heart.

22 For they are life unto those that find them, and health to all their flesh.

23 Keep thy heart with all diligence; for out of it are the issues of life.

24 Put away from thee a froward mouth, and perverse lips put far from thee.

25 Let thine eyes look right on, and let thine eyelids look straight before thee.

26 Ponder the path of thy feet, and let all thy ways be established.

27 Turn not to the right hand nor to the left: remove thy foot from evil.

I love verse 23 – for out of it “are the issues of life” that is why you have to deal with toxic thinking.  Whatever issue you are facing in life – your reactions, your decisions, your feelings and emotions, come from your heart – that is why you have to protect and guard your heart.  It is an active decision, not a passive one.

Anyway, I am as pleased as punch at my beautiful family and so grateful for the blessings God has brought into my life.  But, we all have family members or loved ones to be grateful for – we all do.  Sometimes, like with my mother, I have to be creative in finding ways to be grateful for her, but I am.  Because no matter what our issues are she still birthed me and gave life to me and for that I am truly grateful.  And she is, in her own way, trying the best that she can – and for that I am also truly grateful.

Happy birthday, my darling Baby Girl – your Dad and I love you to the moon and back.  Never forget that!

One thought on “Happy Birthday, Baby Girl!

Leave a Reply

