What a cool winter’s morning


Oh dear, you know what that means, don’t you?  I am so not ready for winter’s arrival – but I am grateful for the glorious sunrise we saw this morning.  The whole sky was bathed in pinks, purples, and blues.  It was spectacular.

Seasons are such a good thing to have – although I know of people who are affluent enough to be able to afford to chase summer from country to country, I think they miss out on the beauty that winter has to offer.

And our lives go through seasons – some seasons are hard, some are fruitful, some fun…  Life can be hard.

So, although I am not looking forward to winter coming, I am hoping to enjoy the beauty that winter has to offer…

Today, I am grateful for:

  • The gorgeous sunrise this morning.  In Summer we miss this, but in winter we get to experience this beauty.
  • For my boss being out of office and me having the time to blog here and on my sister blog.
  • My gorgeous husband – and all that God has in-store for both of us.
  • That’s its Friday – AND THE WEEKEND!!!

I have much to be grateful for… ❤

One thought on “What a cool winter’s morning

Leave a Reply

