Gratitude – 11th March 2016


My gratitude challenge to you is to everyday think of five things that you are grateful for.  They can be as mundane as a cup of coffee, or as elaborate as a holiday, or as romantic as your spouse.  Just five things…

As you know, I started this gratitude journal a while ago and it is honestly one of the best things I have done.

It allows you to view the world differently; from a place of being positive – not from whining, complaining or being negative.  It’s a much better place to be.  Trust me on that.

“Let us be grateful to the people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.”   ― Marcel Proust

And what is God’s will for us?  To be thankful in all circumstances.

1 Thessalonians 5:18 New International Version (NIV)

18 give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.

This is what I am grateful for today:

  1. My husband is in the telecoms industry and he recently organised the entire telecoms structure for a new business that opened in Port Elizabeth – in fact, last night was the opening night to which I was afforded an invitation.  I had so much fun – it is an Audi center so it was quite amazing to see all the latest Audi cars.  I mean, let’s be honest – I am not in the financial means to even think about owning an Audi.  But, it sure was nice to be up close to one.  They are beautiful cars.  I honestly had so much fun and am super proud of my husband and all the work that he does.
  2. For my mom who looked after Baby Girl so that we could go to this function.
  3. For a really delicious cup of coffee this morning – after getting into bed late last night, I really did need a good cup of coffee.
  4. For being able to arrange that from next term I can take a later lunch on a Wednesday to sort out Baby Girl’s swimming.
  5. For some more beautiful rain that we are having today – its so lovely to see the grass growing green and lush, just like God’s blessings on our lives.

I have so much to be grateful for.

One thought on “Gratitude – 11th March 2016

Leave a Reply

