Gratitude – 10th March 2016


Wow, the first term is at an end.  Baby Girl has nearly finished a quarter of Grade 1 – and in the short space of time, she has learnt to read, count in five’s and ten’s, and she is learning to spell.  There is so much pressure on children today, and I really wish she was still just playing.  But, I am so proud of her and all her accomplishments.  And things seem to be going better with her dancing as well.  Another achievement I am very proud of.

These are the things I am grateful for today:

1. That God is working in me – in my heart and my mind – to bring about His purposes, the most important of which is to love and honour my husband.

And I am certain that God, who began the good work within you, will continue his work until it is finally finished on the day when Christ Jesus returns.  Philippians 1:6

2. I am grateful for the winter chill in the air – this year, and most years, I love Autumn, and the beauty of the Autumn weather in Port Elizabeth.  I love this time of year and I am very grateful that I am once again experiencing God’s beauty.

3. I am grateful for all the love in my life – I never used to see it before, but the more I am expressing gratitude and looking for things to be grateful for, the more I see just how much I am loved.

4. I am so grateful for my family – its just the three of us, but we work and fit so well together.

5. I am grateful for my running – just a short while ago, I was too anxious to walk up and down the stairs at work in case I lost too much weight (bearing in mind I’m probably about 12 kg’s overweight now anyway), and now I am running.  I ran 5.04 km on Tuesday, and 5.02 km yesterday.  This change in my heart and mind can only come from God – if it were up to me, I’d still be sitting and reading and not doing any form of exercise.  God is working in me people – watch this space.

I have so much to be grateful for.  Thank you, sweet Jesus!

One thought on “Gratitude – 10th March 2016

Leave a Reply

