Gratitude – 09th March 2016


What a beautiful morning.  There is a slight winter chill in the air, and we are definitely heading towards a cooler season.  Although, this is Port Elizabeth, so we can expect pretty much any weather on any given day (we don’t have clearly defined seasons here).

But, today, I am grateful for:

  1. Being on time for work today.  Seriously, every morning is a rush, and every morning I either just arrive on time (by the skin of my teeth), but today was a little more relaxed and I was early.  Maybe the traffic was calmer today. 🙂
  2. For a good run after work yesterday.  I almost didn’t go because I had such a busy day, but then I thought I need to go.  I haven’t gotten so far with my running ever in my life before, and I can’t give up now.  And so I went.  And I am really glad that I did.  It was a good run.
  3. My darling, gorgeous husband.  This man is amazing – last night, I felt a bit anxious when supper was served, but even in my anxiety I knew that I could trust God to pull me through (and He did), and that my purpose in my life is to honour and love my husband as according to God’s word.
  4. For my gorgeous Baby Girl.  She asked me the other night if being a mother is hard work.  And I told her it is probably the hardest thing a woman ever gets to do in her life.  But, that I would do it over in a heart beat, just to have her in my life – the rewards so far outweigh the work involved.
  5. God taking me on the journey of motherhood.  He knew that I would regret not having children, and I am grateful for the journey that led me to having Baby Girl.

I have much to be grateful for.

One thought on “Gratitude – 09th March 2016

Leave a Reply

