Gratitude – 07th March 2016


Oh.  My.  Word.  What an awesome weekend.  Hubby was away for his cycling tour (which he thoroughly enjoyed) and I took Baby Girl to the Aussie Circus.  It was amazing.  It was awesome.  In fact, if hubby decided he wanted to go this weekend, I would go again – it was that amazing.  And Baby Girl loved it.  I mean, she really loved it.  Baby Girl and I – we had a good weekend.

Today, I am grateful:

  1. For my husband’s safe return from his cycle tour and that he had a good time.  He really enjoyed himself.
  2. For the amazing weekend with Baby Girl – we had movie night on Friday night, and on Saturday night.  We went to the circus on Saturday afternoon, and she had a play date yesterday.
  3. For cleaning out Baby Girl’s room – I threw out four black bags full of old stuff and tidied up her room, and sorted out all her clothes.  I often don’t get the opportunity to do this, but it felt great to sort all that out.  And bonus – I even got to clean my car.
  4. For the braai I made last night.  Yip, a female dared to enter the man’s domain of braai’ing.  And I did it well – those lamb chops were divine!
  5. For my family – I love these people so much and I am so grateful for what God has given me in this life.

I have so much to be grateful for.

Leave a Reply

