Gratitude – 23rd February 2016


What is it with me wanting to type November in the heading every day?  I mean, really???

Anyway, as I’ve mentioned, we’ve had an issue with Baby Girl and her dancing.  But, after some serious encouragement, she did dance yesterday and got a gold star.  I know that she can do this – and I don’t mind if she doesn’t become a dancer, but I just don’t want her to give up.

Anyway, today, I am grateful that:

  • Baby Girl had an awesome dance yesterday – so much so that she received a gold star.
  • Baby Girl had an awesome swim last night – so much so that she beat every other child she swam against.
  • Hubby treated us to Sushi last night – for a girl who always loved her food cooked, I sure am enjoying a sushi treat every now and then.
  • I am loved.  By God, by my husband, by my daughter, by family and friends – I am loved.
  • I can think – I am a living, functioning, thinking individual.  I am alive and vibrant and learning how to live that abundant life that Jesus came to give us.

I have much to be grateful for.

 

2 thoughts on “Gratitude – 23rd February 2016

Leave a Reply

