Gratitude – 10th February 2016


It is honestly the most beautiful day here in Port Elizabeth – not a breathe of wind, clear sunny skies and just lovely.  I so wish hubby and I could go to the beach somewhere and just relax and enjoy the day.

Last night our little Baby Girl had a complete meltdown.  Shame, the poor little thing is just so tired every Tuesday.  On a Monday, she has a hour and a half of dancing, followed by an hour of swimming, and then swimming on Tuesday with the school.  And for some reason, it has just worked out this way – last year was better and different.  Next year, I doubt she’ll carry on with swimming.  But, I normally don’t allow her to watch TV from a Monday to a Thursday, but I’ve decided that on a Tuesday she can.  It helps her to zone out a little and she can relax.  She really just is very tired.

Today, I am grateful for:

  1. The beautiful day – I never thought I could ever enjoy summer as much as what I am now (perhaps it is an age thing?), but I love the smell of braai’s, summer, beach, and the beauty of the day during summer.
  2. My gorgeous husband – who is so kind and so gentle and such a good provider for this family.
  3. My beautiful daughter – who, I should add, could probably win an academy award with the dramatics when she is tired, but who is loving and kind and gracious.
  4. My gracious God – who saw me and loved me and told me that I am fearfully and wonderfully made.
  5. My salvation – through Jesus Christ and His love, I am saved.

I have much to be grateful for.

One thought on “Gratitude – 10th February 2016

Leave a Reply

