Gratitude – 08th February 2016


On Saturday, I ran 8.5 km.  I have run 10 km once before, once way before Baby Girl was born.  I was finished afterwards.  I was so tired that even eating was a stressful activity.  But, you know what?  I did it.  Only in training, but still – I ran 8.5 km.  And when you think that last year this time, I could barely walk around the park without feeling like I’m going to die, this is quite an achievement for me.

And hubby cycled 106 km in The Herald Cycle Race.  I am so proud of him.

And of me.  I am proud of me, too!

Today, I am grateful for:

  1. On Saturday when I was running, I just kept saying, “I can do all things through Christ Jesus who gives me strength” over and over again.  Because my strength comes from Him.  And I know this because I was not born to run.  Just the fact that I have been running for just on a year now tells me this is of God.  On my own, I would’ve given up a long time ago.  So, I am grateful for running.  It’s an actual manifestation of God’s work in my life.
  2. Every breath I take – not linking this to the Police at all 🙂 I am grateful for every breath that I take.  It shows that I am alive, and breathing, and active – and that I still have a chance to live life to the fullest.
  3. For my sight – my eyes have really been bothering me lately.  It’s allergy season and my eyes are so itchy, I feel like I can scratch them out.  And wearing contact lenses does not make it any easier.  But, this makes me aware of the amazing ability to see – and I am grateful for my sight that let’s me see a glorious sunrise, the sea as I am running (on Saturday), watching my hubby come in over the finish line with the Herald cycle race, my daughter as she is playing…  Thank you, Lord!
  4. My health – barring some allergies, and being overweight, I am healthy and getting fit.  I am so grateful for my health and for having the opportunity (again) of learning to live life to the fullest, and to enjoy this life I have.  Not that you can’t enjoy life if you’re battling health issues, but it does make it more challenging.
  5. For my marriage – thank you dearest Lord for bringing me this most amazing man into my life.  Thank you that he is good looking, sporty, health conscious, intellectual, cooks well, and so much more.  And he loves me.  And he cares about me.  Thank you Jesus, thank you.  Thank you for joining us together.

I have much to be grateful for.

Leave a Reply

