Gratitude – 28th January 2016


Guess what!  Tomorrow hubby and I have been married for 16 years.  How awesome is that?

Today, I am grateful for:

  1. Sixteen years of marriage.  When you consider that in today’s society, most marriages don’t make 10 years, I feel very privileged and honoured to be part of this adventure in the making – together for 18 years, and married for 16.
  2. All the adventures we have been through – some good, some bad, some downright horrid – but we are still together, and still walking this adventure together.  Day by day.
  3. God interfering and bringing me to my senses – I was going to travel the world, and I left Port Elizabeth after a broken engagement, and a broken heart, never thinking I would return.  But, my precious gem and God’s blessings in marriage were waiting for me right where I started.  God needed to prepare me – and I am so grateful He did.
  4. The highs and the lows that make marriage so part of normal life, and yet so exclusively wonderful at the same time.
  5. I remember as a teenager really not liking how I looked, or how I felt about myself – which wasn’t very good, and to think I landed up with this wonderful man, who knows about life, who is super intelligent, and sporty and has the zest for life that is sorely lacking in me.  I truly am the blessed one.

I have much to be grateful for.

 

Leave a Reply

