Gratitude – 14th January 2016


Wow, it IS a New Year.  I can’t believe how quickly time flies.  We are now already two weeks into the New Year, and before we know it, winter will be here – followed very closely by Christmas again…

Wow.

Today, I am grateful for:

  1. That Baby Girl slept relatively well last night.  I think she has been a bit nervous about starting Grade 1, and it has effected her sleep.  She has been very clingy the last couple of weeks, and I have spent most nights in her bed, comforting her.  However, after her first day of school yesterday, she slept well and only called me once last night.  I think that once she settles back into school and realizes that Grade 1 is not half as bad as she is expecting it to be, she will start sleeping well again.
  2. For my gorgeous, most amazing man.  We will be married 16 years this coming month, and I am so grateful for every day that I have spent with him.  We have been through so really rough years, with financial battles, anxiety battles and battling to adjust to becoming parents, and so much more – but they have been great years and I would not want to spend any minute of my life with anyone else.
  3. For our house – oh, our house needs so much work.  The carpets (that are now 12 years old) are so worn and faded and stained that it looks so awful.  Our curtains (that are also now 12 years old) are also faded and the block-out lining in some parts is falling off, and are in dire need of replacement.  But – it is our home.  And we have some very happy memories there.  It is filled with love and laughter, and growth – and I am so grateful for our home.
  4. For our friends – we do really have some amazing friends.  I am grateful for the good times, the laughter, the deep talks, the support, and so much more…
  5. For my God – I shudder to think where I would be in this life right now if it wasn’t for God who saw me, and loved me and came to save me.  I am grateful that God is in my life, in my marriage, in my parenting, and He is with me every step of the way.

I have much to be grateful for…

One thought on “Gratitude – 14th January 2016

Leave a Reply

