Gratitude – 23rd December 2015


Yay, summer is here.  And it is beautiful and awesome and wonderful.  Today, I am grateful for:

  • Baby Girl has had a few play dates these holidays with friends who have swimming pools, and she has swam, and played, and loads of fun.  And I am grateful because at least she is having some sort of holiday and isn’t stuck at holiday care the whole time.  And she is seeing her friends.
  • Hubby who is taking Baby Girl to the beach today.  It is an absolutely gorgeous day here in Port Elizabeth, and I hope they have a great time.
  • My bonus – I have paid up my credit card, put money aside to cover Baby Girl’s school fees in January, and her extra mural activities.
  • Family and friends – I’ve always hated Christmas and this time of year, and wanted to just hide myself away from the world.  I am grateful that I think that God isn’t going to allow that to happen – and in a couple of years time, I’m going to be saying how much I love Christmas and this time of year.  I have had such a great time with family and friends over the last couple of weeks, I am truly grateful to have these people in my life.
  • God – I love you, Lord.  I love that I am yours, and that you look after me and bless me and keep me.  I am grateful for all that you have done for me personally.  Thank you for being in my life.

I have much to be grateful for.

Leave a Reply

