Gratitude – 09th December 2015


Today, I am feeling very tired, hubby and I have been fighting, and my throat is on fire.  I hope I’m not coming down with something.  Anyway, I digress – today, I am grateful for:

  • God bringing deeper intimacy and lifting the veil of who I am with my husband.  Situations are arising where I am forced to be authentic with my husband – otherwise the situation or argument will not be resolved.  This is a major shift for me in that I am used to hiding myself away – keeping my thoughts, opinions and desires secret for fear of ridicule and embarrassment.  So, I am very grateful that God is lifting the veil, so that I can truly be intimate, and honest, with my husband – on all levels.

  • Not only did I run 6.99 km on Saturday, but yesterday I ran 5.2 km during my lunch break at work.  And I enjoyed it.  Of course today I will not run – my throat is really sore, and I am really tired, and I don’t want to push it and get sick now with the holidays just around the corner.  I am grateful that God has changed my heart towards running, and that He is constantly renewing my mind for what is good and holy and wholesome for me.
  • The holidays are just around the corner.  I am looking forward to having a break and some time away from work, and some time with family, friends and loved ones.  I am really grateful that God has put some truly amazing people in my life.
  • No matter how tired I am, or frustrated, or whatever – that God is with me every step of the way.  He will never leave me or forsake me.  And when my time on this earth is done, I will be with God for all eternity.  And I know it sounds weird, but perhaps the angels will let me sing just one song to God to thank Him for all that He has done for me.  Just one…  I am grateful that I am a Christian and my eternal prospects are so much better and more beautiful than my earthly ones.
Leave a Reply

