Gratitude – 02nd December 2015


How awesome is our king?  Well, let me tell you – very!  Today, I am grateful for:

  • My bonus – it is a very good bonus.  It will cover all the monies I have spent on school uniforms, etc (on my credit card), and I may have enough left over to contribute to getting Baby Girl a bicycle for Christmas.  (It’s not an expensive bike, but it is better than what she has now…)  So, I am very grateful that God has chosen to meet my needs in the fantastic way.

Philippians 4:19 KJV

19 But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus.

  • My assessment – it was a good assessment.  I had marked myself all three – i.e. doing what is expected of me, but I was marked up to a four on quite a few duties.  And so that was a pleasant surprise and so nice to know that the work I am doing is being noticed and appreciated.  Thank you, Lord.
  • For my hubby – we had another heart-to-heart last night.  It feels really, really good to be able to talk face-to-face without having to resort to emails.  God has done (is doing) an incredible work in me.  Thank you, Lord.

Philippians 1:6 AMP

I am convinced and confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will [continue to] perfect and complete it until the day of Christ Jesus [the time of His return].

  • For my daughter – who always managed to make us laugh, no matter how much tension there is in the house.

Psalm 127:3-5 AMP

3  Behold, children are a heritage and gift from the Lord,
The fruit of the womb a reward.  4  Like arrows in the hand of a warrior, So are the children of one’s youth. 5  How blessed [happy and fortunate] is the man whose quiver is filled with them; They will not be ashamed When they speak with their enemies [in gatherings] at the [city] gate.

Leave a Reply

