Gratitude – 12th November


Hubby and I had a fight last night.  It got intense very quickly – and I don’t like fighting with him.  Even this morning, I could still feel the anger residing in my head and my heart.  However, today I am grateful for:

  • That when hubby and I argue, we never raise our voices, shout at each other, swear or get ugly.  We may get angry, and anyone in the room will know that we are angry, but I think we fight in a rather civilized manner.  Or, at least, I hope that we do!
  • That eating supper when stressed is one of my soft spots – last night I kept wondering if I’m going to choke or feel anxious.  I was angry, but God is faithful and hubby and I still ate supper together (Baby Girl had already eaten and was watching a bit of TV).
  • That yesterday I managed to run around St. George’s Park twice (about 4.8 km).  It is only through God’s grace that I am even thinking about running – never mind actually doing it.  And enjoying it.
  • That my husband loves me.  He really does love me.  Sometimes that thought scares me because I am so scared of turning out to be my mother, but I know that we can have an argument like last night, and know that he is not going anywhere.
  • That God’s mercies are new every morning.  No matter how much I mess up, God’s mercies are new.  Each and every day.  Thank you, Lord, for never giving up on me.

Lamentations 3:22-23

22 The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases;[a]
    his mercies never come to an end;
23 they are new every morning;
    great is your faithfulness.

I have so much to be grateful for.

download

Leave a Reply

