Gratitude – 21st October 2015


Today, I am grateful for:

  • Missing my man.  He is in Cape Town on business, and will only be back tomorrow.  And I miss him.  And I love that I miss him.  It shows there is much love between us still that we miss each other when we’re apart.
  • Summer – yeah, summer is finally here.  And it is hot, hot, hot.  How lovely.
  • To be alive.  I have so much to yet accomplish – and moving beyond my hangups and the bonds of the past is definitely one of them.  And I am grateful to be alive that I still have the opportunity to accomplish this.
  • To Jesus – for being my saviour, not just to get me into Heaven.  But to get Heaven into me – while I am alive, here – on this earth.  Thank you.
  • To the Holy Spirit – for guiding me each and every day!

images

Leave a Reply

