Gratitude – Day 19


I don’t feel so great today.  I feel like a lousy wife and mother, and as hard as I try, making changes to my heart and mind is probably the most difficult journey one can go on.  Choosing to think differently about life, marriage, motherhood, etc, is not easy.  Constantly there are situations around you that will reinforce negative thinking if you allow it to.  But, I think, that the crunch is that true change is only possible with God.  He comes in and shows us the way to go, and how to truly change – all we can do is offer God a willing heart.

Philippians 2:13 NIV

13 for it is God who works in you to will and to act in order to fulfill his good purpose.

So, today, I am grateful for:

  1. That even though I don’t see it, or feel it, God is working in me – all the time.  To bring about and fulfill His good purposes, but there are things happening in the spiritual realm that will eventually show themselves out in the physical realm.
  2. That even though I am a lousy wife, that I can’t seem to muster up any sexual desire at all, my husband is still here.  Why?  I honestly don’t know.  But he is and I am very grateful because that buys me a little more time to try make things right.
  3. That I am only human and that Baby Girl loves me – I just hope she truly knows how much I love her.
  4. That it is weekend! 🙂
  5. That I have so much to be grateful for.

download

Leave a Reply

