Gratitude – Day 16


Dear Lord,

I am truly so grateful and honoured that you have graced my life with this rock star husband of mine.  He is awesome.  Thank you Lord for giving him to me – help me to be a wife worthy of this most amazing gift.

Today, I am grateful for:

  1. My husband – who went all over Port Elizabeth yesterday to find one of the few remaining Stickeez albums left.  Just so that Baby Girl can also have one.
  2. My husband – who cooked and cleaned last night while I attended to Baby Girl, took her to swimming and sorted out and packed bags.
  3. My Baby Girl – who is funny and kind and lovely and I am in awe that she is my daughter.  Wow.
  4. My home – keeps us warm and safe and sheltered and I feel very blessed to be living there.
  5. My life – I feel quite privileged to be living this life: we have battled and struggles and there is so much we want to do, but we have so much to be grateful for.  Thank you, Lord!

cropped-download1.jpg

Leave a Reply

