Gratitude – Day 2


It is very cold here in little old Port Elizabeth, and this winter has been so harsh.  We’ve had freezing temperatures, gale force winds, pouring rain – snow on the high-lying areas.  But, you see, I have so much to be grateful for:

  1. My wonderful hubby – I got so cold last night but I am grateful that I could snuggle up to my man and get warm.  He feels comfortable – he feels like home.
  2. The delicious food my hubby cooked last night.
  3. AND he washed the dishes.
  4. For Baby Girl – love this kids sense of humour.
  5. For my family – and all the love and laughter that we share.

This gratitude journal for one’s family is so wonderful – it really focuses your mind on the little things to be grateful for.  Just having hubby with me – after being together for 17 years – and that he is still here, just being present, is such a wonderful gift.

James 1:17 NIV

17 Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.

One thought on “Gratitude – Day 2

Leave a Reply

