Day Twenty Eight: Weight Loss God’s Way


Day Twenty Eight: Weight Loss God’s Way

You know that saying, “Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day; teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime?”  Today I am going to teach you to fish.

In today’s training you will work the three planes of motion that support every body for activities of daily living.  Some parts of this class will feel odd and hard and that’s the perfect place for you to train and grow!

All our Revelation Wellness Instructors in training spend time studying how the body moves, so they move from being served fish, to becoming fisherman.  Once they practice and apply movement theory, they are free to get creative with new moves, and train their students’ bodies according to their strengths and weaknesses.

If you have loved these 31 days and they’ve made a marked difference in your life, I invite you to consider the call to become a leader in your community.  We are looking for people like you, fisherman, to help us spread the Good News of the Gospel for souls and bodies through the art of fitness.

TRAIN:

Complete this class.

TIME: 20 minutes

FREQUENCY: 2-3x before next WOD

PRAYER:

God, I thank you that you have given me the grace today to move my body.  I believe you are giving me the grace today to say to any mountain that comes against me, “Move!”  Help me to know whether you want me to push, pull, twist, bend, or simply sit it out when something comes against me to try and steal my joy.  Thank you for moving me. – Amen

The post Day Twenty Eight: Weight Loss God’s Way appeared first on Revelation Wellness | Fitness Plans | Weight Loss Plans | Christian Fitness | Fitness Certification.

Leave a Reply

