Day Twenty Seven: Weight Loss God’s Way


Day Twenty Seven: Weight Loss God’s Way

Love God.  Get healthy.  Be whole.  Love others.  This is what we are doing here, in God’s ministry of Revelation Wellness.  I know you probably signed up for this free 31-day program in hopes of shedding a few pounds and feeling better about the body you are in.  I am cool with that.  I also know that there is so much more underneath that desire and God has been faithful and good in drawing you here so I could have the honor of speaking love and truth into your tired and weary body and soul.

We are at Day 27.  If you are still reading these posts I would like to take a moment to congratulate you.  You’re my Charlie in the chocolate factory.  You were given your golden ticket 27 days ago, and you managed to keep from being distracted by all the bright and shiny objects the fitness world has been enticing you with along the way.  You are still here!  And because of the hold that God has on your heart, this time…YOU WIN!  You get the factory!  Or rather…YOU GET THE KINGDOM!  You, my brother or sister, are his heir!

“Now if we are children, then we are heirs–heirs of God and co-heirs with Christ, if indeed we share in his sufferings in order that we may also share in his glory.” Romans 8:17

The journey is just beginning.  You have some sturdy legs underneath you now.  Legs that stand on The Rock!  Well done!  If I could jump through this post to hug you…I would!  God is rebuilding you, His holy temple.  Good work has been done, but oh, there is so much more to do.

Take a listen to these two radio shows about circular training.  Circular training has depth.  Circular training is your “fitness” training plan from here on out because…

“The Spirit, not content to flit around on the surface, dives into the depths of God, and brings out what God planned all along.  Who ever knows what you’re thinking and planning except you yourself?  The same with God—except that he not only knows what he’s thinking, but he lets us in on it.  God offers a full report on the gifts of life and salvation that he is giving us.  We don’t have to rely on the world’s guesses and opinions.  We didn’t learn this by reading books or going to school; we learned it from God, who taught us person-to-person through Jesus, and we’re passing it on to you in the same firsthand, personal way.”  1 Corinthians 2:10-13

It gives me great joy to say to you who have followed through this far.  Jesus really is your personal trainer now.  Keep letting Him have the final say.

TRAIN:

Listen to these two radio shows:

Circular Training Part 1:

http://ec.libsyn.com/p/f/3/5/f35a0c058f1b6430/13-04-09_Rev_Well.mp3?d13a76d516d9dec20c3d276ce028ed5089ab1ce3dae902ea1d01cf8e31d1c05f0410&c_id=5621756

Circular Training Part 2:

http://ec.libsyn.com/p/c/d/4/cd4e8b66c488bcf5/13-04-23_Rev_Well.mp3?d13a76d516d9dec20c3d276ce028ed5089ab1ce3dae902ea1d01cf8e31d1c05f041b&c_id=5621781

TIME: 25 minutes

PRAY:

God, thank you for giving me the grace that has brought me this far.  Here I am…your disciple…the one you love the most, ready for you to be God over all areas of my life.  I know this requires complete surrender of my surface living and a willingness to dive into the depths of your love for me.  Thank you that your love teaches me more about who you are and who I am as the child you have loved long before the earth was spinning.  Your love changes me.  Your love sets me free. -Amen

The post Day Twenty Seven: Weight Loss God’s Way appeared first on Revelation Wellness | Fitness Plans | Weight Loss Plans | Christian Fitness | Fitness Certification.

Leave a Reply

