Day Twenty One: Weight Loss God’s Way


Day Twenty One:

Weight Loss God’s Way

In today’s training session I might be speaking more to the sisters than the brothers in the family of Christ, although the brothers are not exempt from these same snares and traps.  And I am certain my brothers in faith who are reading this post know a woman who struggles desperately with this issue each and every day…her body image.

“So God created mankind in his own image, in the image of God he created them; male and female he created them” Genesis 1:27

I’ve put off reading this post – when I saw the words “body image” I stopped reading.  You see, I don’t have a body image.  I don’t look in the mirror (except when I put make-up on in the mornings) and then that’s it.  I hate looking at photos of myself.  I hate seeing my body – the way it looks, moves and just the way it is.  

Unlike the beasts of the field, the waters, and the air, we humans are image bearers of God.  When we live obedient lives free of fear, guilt, shame, and condemnation we bear the image of God wherever we go.  The way you walk, talk, think, act, and feel, according to God’s goodness, (which is his glory) is the way YOU bring an attribute of God into a hurt and broken world.  You are essential to God’s plan.  Oh yeah…the curves of your body…the thickness, the thinness, the height, or the lack of…is all part of his specific plan for YOUR life.

For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.  Ephesians 2:10

Yes, you have GREAT value and worth.

Really?  Because it doesn’t feel like that – at all.  But, what I have realized, and still busy learning each and every day (with my body image, anxiety, fear, my marriage and pretty much anything else in this life) is to not trust my feelings, but to trust and believe the word of God.

Proverbs 3:5-6 NKJV

Trust in the Lord with all your heart,
And lean not on your own understanding;
In all your ways acknowledge Him,
And He shall direct your paths.

It’s easy to see how the enemy of God, Satan, would have you in his cross-hairs since heart beat one.  He hates the way you represent love, truth, hope, and life.  He absolutely hates it!  And yet we have nothing to fear.  God is on our side!

The LORD will keep you from all harm– he will watch over your life; Psalm 121:7

Today’s training is going to take some time, but listen to me…you do not want to miss this!  If you have struggled with your body image – and again, if you are a female, who hasn’t, then you must watch.  And brothers, help a sister out and take a listen.  You want to make the time to listen AND do the homework that comes with this teaching.

This video is Part 1 from a 3-part series on body image found on VIP-tv, our on-line, at-home workout program. VIP-tv is more than just fresh, monthly, God-inspired, mind-renewing workouts.  Inside VIP-tv you also get ongoing educational and motivational biblical teachings on how to keep your mind and heart free from the motives of fear and moving in the unforced rhythms of grace.

TRAIN:

Unfortunately, I cannot access these videos.  It is blocked at work and at home we don’t have data, so I have no idea on what to do here.  But, this I do know – God loves me.  He really does love me.  Even those parts that I hide away from everyone, God just loves me.  

TIME: 45 Minutes

PRAYER:

Father God, I want to see myself the way you see me.  Please come and restore my image.  Restore my eyes to see what you see.  I give you permission to interrupt negative feelings and thoughts I have about my body.  Come and wash my mind, heart, and mouth out with the purifying water from the river of grace.  Restore my image to be yours and yours alone.  I refuse to agree with the images of this world one more day.  I am your workmanship.  Your masterpiece.  Come and put your potter’s hand on me. Restore to me my true image as your daughter (son).  Amen.  Amen and Amen!

The post Day Twenty One: Weight Loss God’s Way appeared first on Revelation Wellness | Fitness Plans | Weight Loss Plans | Christian Fitness | Fitness Certification.

Leave a Reply

