Day Fifteen: Weight Loss God’s Way


Day Fifteen: Weight Loss God’s Way

We are just about halfway through our 31 days together!  How you feeling?  You are really remarkable!  I should say that God in you is really remarkable.

He is indeed remarkable.  Truly.  That He can love this fallen world so much and yearn for us to love and enjoy the lives He has blessed us with, blows my mind.

Listen…I’m no fool.  I realize that any talking, teaching, or training about the body comes with some level of “payoff”.  We want what we want and we hate to wait.  We expect great things from all our hard work and we expect it NOW!  And…we expect it to look the way we envisioned it to look.

Someone once said, “Expectation is premeditated resentment”.

We have to be careful when it comes to expectations.  We must learn to discipline our expectations.  ALL of our expectations must be placed on the Lord.  And what can we expect of the Lord when it comes to our lives (our bodies included)?

I eagerly expect and hope that I will in no way be ashamed, but will have sufficient courage so that now as always Christ will be exalted in my body, whether by life or by death. Philippians 1:20

Shame’s job is to try to convince every child of God that he or she is disqualified from the love and good blessings of God.  Shame convinces us that we are not worthy, seen, valued, or heard and that it’s best if God passes us by.  But according to God’s word, as inspired by the Holy Spirit through Paul, we can expect that NO THING and nothing can put us to shame.  In exchange we will be given just enough courage for each day, and every day, to let God do great and marvelous things in and through us.

My life, thus far, has always been filled with shame.  Shame for being skinny, shame for my parents divorce, shame for getting so fat, shame for who I am.  It is only now, in my early 41’s, that I am realizing that I have nothing to be ashamed of.  

1 Peter 2:9 AMP

But you are a chosen race, a royal priesthood, a dedicated nation, [God’s] own purchased, special people, that you may set forth the wonderful deeds and display the virtues and perfections of Him Who called you out of darkness into His marvelous light.

“Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us…” Ephesians 3:20

You see…we can’t put any trust or hope in our expectations.  When we in our feeble bodies and finite minds ask the God of all creation for things, I believe we are just scratching the surface of what HE wants to give us.  We think we want a “fit body” because we think that will bring us joy and peace.  When in fact God wants to give us joy and peace FIRST, then our bodies become the instrument in which we make worship (to spend ourselves on all the RIGHT things).

1 Corinthians 2:9 NIV

However, as it is written:

“What no eye has seen,
    what no ear has heard,
and what no human mind has conceived”—
    the things God has prepared for those who love him—

Our bodies are not to be worshiped; they are how worship gets expressed.

TRAIN:

Find a quiet space.

Take a piece of paper and write a line down the middle of the page.

On one side write, “What I am expecting.”  Then begin to write what you want God to give you.

On the other side write, “What God wants to do.”  Then ask Him.  Let the pen move on the page as he tells you what you can expect from Him.  What he wants to give you.

God wants me to be free, free from all anxiety and fear.  And to live life abundantly.  To enjoy who I am, but also where I am in this life, and who I share this life with.  He does not want me to be this strict disciplinarian living life in fear, but to live life in love, grace and peace.  It is me who holds myself back because I am ashamed of who I am and fearful of what I don’t know, don’t understand of things that I feel I have no control over.  This is not the life that God wants me to live.  He wants me to live out being free and delivered – in every sphere of my life, within His boundaries, not the prisons I erect for myself.

TIME:

15 Minutes

PRAYER:

Father, you want to give me something greater than what I am expecting.  I confess that my expectations often get in the way of what you would want for me.  I am tired of feeling disqualified by false expectations.  Please remind me daily that what you have for me will abundantly exceed whatever I could ask for or imagine. -Amen

The post Day Fifteen: Weight Loss God’s Way appeared first on Revelation Wellness | Fitness Plans | Weight Loss Plans | Christian Fitness | Fitness Certification.

Leave a Reply

