Day Fourteen: Weight Loss God’s Way


Day Fourteen: Weight Loss God’s Way

“That is what the Scriptures mean when they say, “No eye has seen, no ear has heard, and no mind has imagined what God has prepared for those who love him.”  1 Corinthians 2:9

This verse has always excited me – it is filled with such promise and such hope, and such love from God to us, if only we would (could) trust the process, trust him.  Guess that’s why my word for 2015 is trust.

We can’t trust what we see.  We can’t trust what we hear.  We can’t even trust our own thoughts.  It’s not like God is playing a trick on us or something.  In fact, it’s his way of helping us take a load off.

We can see how easily it is for all of us with bodies and breath to fall into the trap of what we think we should be, how we think we should look, or even how we think we should sound.

God has a plan for your whole life.  You!  The whole you.  There is nothing about you that confuses God.  He is certain about his beginning to his end for you.  Your body is perfectly designed to get you to his end goal for your life.  We get ourselves into trouble when we get our hands on road maps that don’t belong to God.

Jeremiah 29:11 AMP

For I know the thoughts and plans that I have for you, says the Lord, thoughts and plans for welfare and peace and not for evil, to give you hope in your final outcome.

When you feel disappointed, ripped off, or gypped, be quick to notice the lie.  God, your Father, is a good God who gives graciously to all who ask.  His answers and supplies are always greater than what our hearts request.

It will be easy for you to get anxious during this journey.  You don’t see the numbers on the scale moving (which by the way…you should stay off the scale until further notice) and you don’t “feel” any different.  You look in the mirror and you see that same old, nothing-special face staring back at you.

2 Timothy 1:7 NKJV

For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.

Allow this truth from God to set you straight: “Trust me alone.  You can listen to what others say, but you must give me the final say.  You can trust what I say.  You hear from me.  Don’t believe the lie that you can’t.  I am not difficult to understand.  Don’t look to anything but me.  When you look at me you will find your whole self, resting in my care.  I’ve got this!”

TRAIN: For those who need a chair DO THIS WORKOUT.  If you are enjoying our chair fitness videos be sure to look into our Chair Today, Gone Tomorrow 8 -week at-home program.

For my beginner to intermediate friends.. DO THIS WORKOUT

For the intermediate to advanced..DO THIS WORKOUT

TIME: 10 minutes

FREQUENCY: You can do 2-3x before your next WOD

PRAY: Thank you Father that you have something greater in store for me.  Forgive me for setting my mind on small things.  Open my eyes up to the Kingdom reality that I live and breathe in each day.  I receive the truth that you desire to speak to me and teach me more about who you are, so I will know more about who I really am. – Amen

The post Day Fourteen: Weight Loss God’s Way appeared first on Revelation Wellness | Fitness Plans | Weight Loss Plans | Christian Fitness | Fitness Certification.

One thought on “Day Fourteen: Weight Loss God’s Way

Leave a Reply

