Day Twelve: Weight Loss God’s Way


Day Twelve: Weight Loss God’s Way

I love to hear from my kids.  I love to hear them tell me about their days.  I love to hear them tell me what they have learned or a funny story that went down that day.  I even love hearing their fears so together we can get after God’s truth that overcomes their fears.  But I admit…I don’t love hearing from them when they are arguing, complaining, or whining about something.  And more often than not it’s about something pretty darn insignificant.

Ugh…like nails on a chalkboard!  I can’t take it for very long.  Someone is going to their room and soon!

Thank God our Father that he is not limited like us.  His patience is long and his kindness is eternal.  He is not offended by the arguing, complaining, or whining of his kids, as long as they are coming to Him with their troubles.

When we whine, grumble, and complain to others, that’s where he wants to step in and interrupt.

Have you ever noticed that negativity seems to breed more negativity?  Gossip breeds gossip?  And just like gossip, complaining is contagious.  Negative talk, whether it is self-talk or the talk of others is like a fast-spreading soul cancer.  It will jump on any innocent bystander who has not vaccinated themselves with the serum of truth that God is love!  And love covers a multitude of sins (wrong thinking, acting, and doing).

Oh, wow – don’t I know this to be true.  I love the WUTIWUF from The Mood Gym.  In other words, What You Think Is What You Feel.  We have to change ourselves – through God’s grace – to be more positive people, to think positively, to focus on the good, on our blessings and fill our lives with gratitude – irrespective of what our situation is.

Philippians 4:8 AMP

For the rest, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is worthy of reverence and is honorable and seemly, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely and lovable, whatever is kind and winsome and gracious, if there is any virtue and excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think on and weigh and take account of these things [fix your minds on them].

I think that God gives us this command for a reason – because He knows that negativity only breeds more negativity, which in turn only breeds more negativity.  We have to break the cycle – remember, that as a believer, you are a part of a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people belonging to God…  Let that be your guide!

Above all, love each other deeply, because love covers over a multitude of sins.  Offer hospitality to one another without grumbling.  Each of you should use whatever gift you have received to serve others, as faithful stewards of God’s grace in its various forms.  If anyone speaks, they should do so as one who speaks the very words of God. – 1 Peter 4:8-11

We are recipients of God’s grace.  Let’s get after the things that are getting in the way of our being descendants of God’s great gift of grace.

Grace = that which affords joy, pleasure, freedom, and wholeness even in the face of adversity (complaining & grumbling). It’s a work of the Spirit and not based on human efforts.

TODAY’S TRAINING

TRAIN:

  • Take out your journal or a piece of paper.  Write down your honest grumblings on that piece of paper.
  • Then write down one question: “God, what do YOU want ME to know about these things that plague my heart?”
  • Do this special workoutfrom our VIPtv collection.  Refer back to your questions at any time during the workout and ask God to speak.

Once again, I can’t access these workouts, but I am still doing my lunch time walk/run around the park (walk for three minutes/run for two).  I am planning to increase this now and then until I am running right around the park, without needed to walk. 🙂

  • COOL DOWN by kneeling down before your questions and ask God to speak, if he hasn’t already.
  • Write down what you hear.
  • LET IT BE SO!

TIME: 20 minutes

FREQUENCY: 2x before your next WOD

PRAYER: Father, my heart hurts. I have pain.  I feel cheated and ripped off.  It’s easy for me to curse things about myself and my life and/or others and their lives.  I need your help.  Heal my hurts, Father.  Touch my mouth to speak graciously about myself and others.  Help me to come to you with all the aches and pains of my soul before I bleed out onto myself or others.  I believe you can fix anything.  You are the God who takes nothing and makes everything.  I trust you.- Amen

The post Day Twelve: Weight Loss God’s Way appeared first on Revelation Wellness | Fitness Plans | Weight Loss Plans | Christian Fitness | Fitness Certification.

Leave a Reply

