Day Nine: Weight Loss God’s Way


Day Nine: Weight Loss God’s Way

See, I am doing a new thing!  Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?  I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland.  Isaiah 43:19

Oh, dear Lord, I long for you to make streams in the wasteland of my heart – to renew my love for you, for my husband, and to ignite my love for myself, to bless us financially and to strengthen our hearts for you, for each other for as long as we live in this world.

This time friends, your body, your nutrition, your way of life…are NEW THINGS!  How’s it going so far?  New things are never comfortable and quite often don’t come naturally.  God loves to walk with us in new places.  For it is in new places He gets the chance to hang closely to the one who is uncertain and afraid…that’s us!

And this exactly how I think I’ve been feeling – I am tired.  I have been working my body to a new limit, and I can feel it.  I am feeling tired and irritable and I want to change – I want to become a whole and better person, but I think my body is rebelling against the thought.  For too long, I have sat and done nothing, but consumed as much food as I could manage.  I bought into that mindset, into the lies, and now I’m trying to reverse all that and focus on being healthy and my body is yelling, “I WANT CARBS!”…

Nothing is new to God.  As Solomon would say in the book of Ecclesiastes, “nothing is new under the sun.”  He is the ancient of days who takes old circumstances and give us new perspective.  His perspective!

Do me, yourself and your God a favor…the next time you want to quit and throw in the towel…repeat these words: “Old circumstance.  New perspective.”  Repeat until grace sweeps you off your feet and right over that momentary obstacle in the way.

THANK YOU FOR THIS, LORD; THIS IS WHAT I NEEDED TODAY.  MY TIREDNESS I GIVE TO YOU.  MY FRUSTRATION I GIVE TO YOU.  I ASK FOR YOU GRACE AND STRENGTH AS I VENTURE INTO A NEW WAY OF THINKING AND DOING THINGS. 

Philippians 4:13 NKJV

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Today’s training plan:

TRAIN:

  1. Listen to this training session

TIME: 12 minutes

PRAY: God, I confess I don’t have eyes to see what you see or ears to hear what you have to say.  You are doing a new thing!  Please give me your eyes and ears through the power of the Holy Spirit you have placed inside of me.  Thank you for being the God of a million chances to go a new way.  I am here now.  Walk with me in this new territory as I walk towards you, into wholeness and freedom. – Amen

The post Day Nine: Weight Loss God’s Way appeared first on Revelation Wellness | Fitness Plans | Weight Loss Plans | Christian Fitness | Fitness Certification.

Leave a Reply

