Day Eight: Weight Loss God’s Way


Day Eight: Weight Loss God’s Way

Workout Of The Day (WOD)

Building on our training time together yesterday, today we are going to TRAIN love.  Training love doesn’t mean we flex our muscles for God.  Training love means we open our hard, wounded, and calloused hearts to receive the love that God so lavishes on us.

“See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are!”  1 John 3:1

If everybody who believes in Jesus truly knew, believed, and received the love of the Father, there would be a pushing back of all the pain and suffering we see in the world.  God’s kids would become content and strong.  They would step into their callings as royal heirs of the Kingdom, with noble calls on their hearts.

This is the one thing I really battle with – believing and trusting that not only does God love me for eternity, but He loves the details of my life.  As it is now.  I look at how I have battled with weight since having Baby Girl, and how after many prayers hubby and I are still battling financially (to the point of having to borrow money from my father to enroll Baby Girl in school next year), and those prayers just don’t seem to be answered.  Trusting and believing in God when in MY eyes my circumstances seem to show differently, is very, very hard to do.

Hebrews 11:1-2 KJV

11 Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

This is the magic bullet of weight loss: Let God, your Father of all fathers, love you to pieces and then make you whole.

First God’s love makes us whole.

Then God’s love makes us brave and free to love others with the same love we have received.

Instead of spending hours in the gym trying to work off body fat, how about we spend as much time as we can working out the lies we believe about the love of God, the Father?  If we refuse to sink ourselves deep into the love of this Father, we will all continue to live as orphans – orphans who think dumpster-diving (refrigerator-raiding or calorie-restricting) is just a way of life.

I am longing to experience God’s love – in my marriage, in my heart, in my husband’s heart, in our finances, in my life.  It’s hard to keep believing and to keep trusting when things continually go against you – not just overeating, but in so many other areas of life.

Isaiah 54:17 AMP

But no weapon that is formed against you shall prosper, and every tongue that shall rise against you in judgment you shall show to be in the wrong. This [peace, righteousness, security, triumph over opposition] is the heritage of the servants of the Lord [those in whom the ideal Servant of the Lord is reproduced]; this is the righteousness or the vindication which they obtain from Me [this is that which I impart to them as their justification], says the Lord.

Let’s use our movement time today to invite the Spirit of God to invade us and knock down the walls around our heart.

I PRAY FOR GOD TO MOVE MIGHTILY IN MY HEART – TO STRENGTHEN AND EMPOWER MY MARRIAGE, TO STRENGTHEN AND EMPOWER MY HEART, TO HAVE VICTORY OVER ANXIETY AND WEIGHT LOSS, TO BLESS WITH ABUNDANCE OUR FINANCES, AND TO BREAK DOWN EVERY WALL IN MY HEART AND MY HUSBAND’S HEART THAT STANDS IN THE WAY OF ACHIEVING THIS – so that we can give glory to God in what He has done.  IN JESUS NAME.  AMEN!

TRAIN: Today you get special access to a couple more of our VIPtv workout videos.  Choose your level…believe you are greatly and deeply loved and MOVE from that love.  Take your post workout pic and let us know how you feel. Be sure to use #hisway31days

Beginners:  Do this video

Intermediate to Advanced: Do this video

TIME: 22-30 minutes

FREQUENCY: You can do 2-3x between now and your next WOD.

I still can’t access the videos, but I have walked every day this week.  I didn’t run yesterday (I was meant to run two minutes/walk five minutes for a total of 20 minutes), because my legs were just too sore.  I did walk though, and today I ran/walked the whole way.  Next week, because it has been quite an adjustment for me from running one minute/walking four minutes to running two minutes/walking three minutes, I am going repeat this portion of the program I am working on again next week.  Give my legs some extra time to adjust to actually moving again.  The week after next I will be running three minutes, and walking two…  I may need to repeat that a couple of weeks as well…

PRAYER: God, I confess I have a hard time knowing you as my Father who loves me.  It’s hard for me to believe you loved me so much that you had to create me, even though you knew how much pain I would face in life.  I have constructed walls around my heart because of this pain.  My walls are no longer working.  I give you full permission to come and tear them down.  I need to know your love for me more than anything else.  I need to know I am loved.  Please teach me and help me to receive your love for me.  Heal me with your love – Amen.

What does God love mean to you?  What walls are you asking him to break down?  Comment below!

The post Day Eight: Weight Loss God’s Way appeared first on Revelation Wellness.

Leave a Reply

