Day Seven: Weight Loss God’s Way


Day Seven: Weight Loss God’s Way

Before this getting “healthy and whole” train picks up too much steam, it is really important to me that I tell you…GOD LOVES YOU! GOOD NEWS!!  GOD LOVES YOU!  He really, really, really loves YOU!

Your whole life is about God’s great big love for you.  If God’s children lived from the reality of how much they are loved by their Father in heaven, I am convinced we would never hunger or thirst for anything else.  Everything we hunger and thirst for, besides God, is just a cheap substitute for God’s love.  It’s a momentary lover that leaves us feeling cheap and used in the morning.

“I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing…As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Now remain in my love.” John 15:5, 9

It’s important that you know that God is not going to love you any more or any less because you gain or lose health/weight.  Nope…not one bit!  You can’t leverage the love of God.  So you might say, “Then what’s the point?  Why put myself through this discomfort?”

For the following reasons:

  1. He loves you SO much…he wants the BEST for you! Digging yourself into an early grave with a fork and knife is not his best for you.  Spending anxious energy stepping on and off the scale, pinching necessary body fat, (that you must have to live) and cursing yourself as “FAT” is not his best for you.  The enemy is trying to hang you up, enticing you to spend endless amounts of time and energy in limbo, believing in God, yet thinking His promises of freedom are for other people, not you.
  2. Obedience brings blessings! This training program is about equipping you for the obedient life.  The life of a disciple – a follower of Christ.  I am certain when Abraham was called to follow God to an unknown land; there was NOTHING comfortable about that call at all.  Yet Abraham was obedient.  Abraham got comfortable being uncomfortable and became the Father of a great nation.  God has more and more greatness waiting for you.  It is going to require nothing short of obedience.

TRAIN:

  1. Watch this video
  2. Download a bible app onto your smartphone or iPad. TheYouVersion app is a strong go to.  Then type the word “love” in the search box.  Scroll through the many, many verses.  Find the first verse that speaks to you.  READ THAT VERSE OUT LOUD…several times.  (By the way, I am going to ask you to train your tongue and your voice as well…a LOT!)  Get used to speaking out the word of God over your life.  According to Proverbs, this brings healing to the bones.

“Gracious words are a honeycomb, sweet to the soul and healing to the bones.” Proverbs 16:24

Use #hisway31days to show us your verse!

TIME:

5-10 minutes to find an app (the YouVersion Bible App is a solid go to)

10 minutes – to watch the video

PRAY: Father God, your love is relentless for me.  I confess I do not understand your love for me.  I confess I question your ability to love me.  I am uncertain of your love.  But now God, I desire to know your love for me.  I know that apart from your love I can do nothing.  I have tried doing my life in my own strength for too long.  I give you my heart to heal.  Please God, heal my heart.  Amen.

Feel free to post below any questions you have!

The post Day Seven: Weight Loss God’s Way appeared first on Revelation Wellness | Fitness Plans | Weight Loss Plans | Christian Fitness | Fitness Certification.

One thought on “Day Seven: Weight Loss God’s Way

  1. I battle to believe that God loves me – well, any of us. I know that He does, but that He is actually interested in the details that make up our lives – well, that is what I find so hard to believe. Guess why my word for the year is TRUST.

    Like

Leave a Reply

