Day Six: Weight Loss God’s Way


Day Six: Weight Loss God’s Way

Workout Of The Day (WOD)

I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith.  And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.  Ephesians 3:17-20

I battle with believing that God loves me, and that not only does He love me, He delights in me, in who I am, in who He created me to be.  I can’t fathom that.  Why?  Why would this majestic God take such great delight in who I am?  Why?  It doesn’t make sense.  But then I realise that is when faith comes in it.  Being overweight, unfit, and unkempt and not taking care of me is not God’s desire for me – or for anyone.  While we always need to accept ourselves and love ourselves as we are, we always need to remember that what God desires for us is so much better than what we can ever imagine.

1 Corinthians 2:9 NIV

However, as it is written:

“What no eye has seen,
what no ear has heard,
and what no human mind has conceived”—
the things God has prepared for those who love him—

Is fitness important to God?  Yes, I believe it is.  God created us to move, to experience life, to get out there and take life by the horns – so to speak.  He did not create us to stare at screens 24/7.  And today’s world that is so hard to do – our jobs, our learning, our reading, everything is done on-screen.  And to break that habit requires a renewal of the mind of epic proportions.

Romans 12:2 NIV

Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.

Today we are going to train our “inmost” place.  Our “inner being”.  Physically, we could call that our TVA, something you learned about in your very first WOD.  Spiritually, our inmost being is the place where God has made you solely for himself.  A place where “God only knows” what’s going on with you.  It’s a place where he holds everything about you, together.

And this is a place I hide away.  I am so ashamed of who I am, of where I come from, of coming from a broken family, of being teased about being skinny, and landing up being fat, of my mom taking over my friends, my life, of feeling like I am failing as a wife and a mother – my word for the year is trust, and I think that part of trusting God is letting Him in, to that very place inside of me that I am so ashamed of.

1 Peter 2:9 NIV

But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.

Since we are agreeing here that He is the BEST personal trainer, we want to let him get after our deepest of places.  It’s from those unattended places that odd cravings and unexpected thoughts and emotions spring up from.

TRAIN:  Do this video.  Take a post workout pic and post using #hisway31days so we can check in with you!

I must say I feel like I am missing out – I can’t view the videos at work (we don’t have the access) and we don’t have the data facilities at home.  In my defense though, this week I am walking three minutes, running two minutes around St George’s Park, which is just short of 3 km.  And thus far, I did it every day last week except for Thursday when it was raining, and Friday when we don’t get lunch and I did it yesterday and today.  So, I am exercising, but I have a feeling that doing Alisa’s videos will be so beneficial.  So, if you can log and view the videos and do her workouts, then please do.  If not, then make sure you are doing something and that you listen to your body. Slow and steady wins the race…

TIME: 35 minutes

FREQUENCY: You can do this 2-3x before your next WOD

INTENSITY: Be intentional about all movement.  Don’t disconnect from the movement and take breaks as you need.  Refuse to quit.  Be totally present and feel everything.  Give God any doubts, fears or insecurities as they rise up.  Be intentional about moving from a grace space.  And when in doubt…smile!

PRAYER: Father, I want to know you better because you know me best.  I give you full access to the deeper, hidden places in me.  I am not afraid of what might be found in those places because you already know.  I know you love me.  Help me to truly KNOW you love me.  Help move my understanding of your love for me from my head into the deepest places of my heart – into my inmost being.  I want to live, love and move from my inner being where you are making all things whole and new. – Amen.

The post Day Six: Weight Loss God’s Way appeared first on Revelation Wellness | Fitness Plans | Weight Loss Plans | Christian Fitness | Fitness Certification.

Leave a Reply

