Day 20 – #21daysofthanks


Day 20 – #21daysofthanks

As The Challenge winds down, write a thank you note to yourself.  Thank yourself for taking the time to stop and focus on all the little things for which you feel grateful.

I am learning how important it is too have gratitude.  One of the things that has really stood out to me lately – and of course this isn’t true for many people – but a lot of people I know, or see on TV, who really doing well and living abundant and prosperous lives are quite humble and full of gratitude.  You will often hear them say that living this life has caught them by surprise, or they don’t know what the fuss is all about – they’re just doing something they love…  Of course this isn’t true of everyone – there are some really rude and arrogant famous people out there.

But, I always find myself touched when someone who is so famous and has so much money shows such deep humility and gratitude.

It is wonderful.

And I would love to have people say that about me – that no matter what circumstances I find myself in, they were amazed at my humility and gratitude.

So, today we are challenged to write a letter to ourselves to thank ourselves and to focus on the little things I feel grateful for.

  • I am grateful for my most amazing husband – last night I was giving him a hug, and I actually caught my breath:  I get to take this man to bed with me every night.
  • I am grateful for my Baby Girl – who is fun loving, kind and gentle and wonderful.
  • I am grateful for my job – that helps to pay the bills and keepings us afloat.
  • I am grateful for my life – I get to live this wonderful and amazing love with some really amazing people.
But, mostly...

I am grateful to God.  That He loves us.  He cares for us.  And that He only wants what is best for us.  And that He is with us every step we take of every day we move forward in this life.

Leave a Reply

