Day 17 – #21daysofthanks


Day 17 – #21daysofthanks

Write about something you feel grateful for in your life today:

I feel grateful that after those dark days I went through, my days are now dotted with hope, peace and love.  And more often than not, I find myself being so grateful that I get to live this amazing life, with this amazing man as my husband and this perfectly cute little girl as my daughter.  I get to do the job that I do, interact with the people I associate with – I live in a good home, eat good food every day and I am warm when it is cold.  I drive a safe and reliable car to and from work every day, and our Baby Girl goes to a good school.  I am so grateful that God did not leave me to believe the lies I have always believed that led to so much anxiety – but that He showed me His truth through love and gentle kindness.  I am grateful that God came to give us His peace, and that He has come that we may live life abundantly.

I feel grateful for being me!

John 10:10 AMP

The thief comes only in order to steal and kill and destroy.  I came that they may have and enjoy life, and have it in abundance (to the full, till it overflows).

For God did not give us a spirit of timidity (of cowardice, of craven and cringing and fawning fear), but [He has given us a spirit] of power and of love and of calm and well-balanced mind and discipline and self-control.

Thank you God for loving all so much!  It is with you on our side that we can achieve much in this life.

2 Corinthians 12:9 NKJV

And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.”  Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

Leave a Reply

