Day 15 – #21daysofthanks


Day 15 – #21daysofthanks

And today we are asked to focus on ourselves – to appreciate and give thanks for my unique personality, skills and talents.

Of course you all know how much I hate to do this – how I hate to be the centre of attention or have the spotlight focused on me.  It makes me feel rather uncomfortable.

But…  I can’t skip a day of #21daysofthanks, so here we go…

Day 15I think the thing that I most appreciate about myself is my strong desire to live a Godly life, to do the right thing, to be honest and ethical in all I do and say, and that I am working on my anxiety because not only has God promised us peace, but anxiety does not reflect a Godly life – because it only reflects distrust and fear.

I like my sense of humour – I find the things that I find funny very funny!  Indeed…

I like my family – I think my hubby and daughter are the best things about me.

I like that I can be extremely organised, given the right circumstances and I can work and get a task done without any help or supervision.  I just do it.

I like the fact that I like a good cup of coffee.

And wine.

And that I am well read, and that I love stories – books, movies, blogs, I love stories.  There is so much to learn in stories and so much truth to be told.

So, can I take the spotlight off me now… 🙂

One thought on “Day 15 – #21daysofthanks

Leave a Reply

