Day 14 – #21daysofthanks


Day 14 – #21daysofthanks

Day 14

Today I am not feeling well – I can feel a migraine brewing, and I find this quite ironic given today’s task.  We are asked to write about how the challenge has changed your perspective thus far.  And quite simply, I’d normally be panicking because I don’t usually get migraines.  I have had them perhaps two or three times before in my life, but it definitely isn’t a regular occurrence.  And so, I can honestly say that being grateful changes how you see things – specific things, like your husband and your marriage, but just generally you become more relaxed, more aware about the benefits of giving thanks.  So, often I find myself in my daily routine giving thanks to God above for a nice hot shower in the mornings, a good cup of coffee at work, watching a relaxing movie with hubby and cuddling on the couch.  You become aware that even the littlest gift in your life is worth giving thanks for.  And I truly hope to build on this and to always live a life of gratitude – even for the smallest, most seemingly insignificant gift…  Like comfortable pillows on my bed…

One thought on “Day 14 – #21daysofthanks

Leave a Reply

