Day 6 – #21daysofthanks


In today’s challenge, we’re encouraged to call someone that we haven’t spoken to in a while and to tell them how much I appreciate them.

Day 6

Who would I call?

I think the first person I would call is my father – although an absent father figure, his quietness has somehow balanced out my mother’s controlling nature and often times I find myself grateful for that he was so different, and in his own, soft and quiet way, I know he cares and loves me.

And the other I think would be both my brothers –we are not close, but I appreciate them in my life and I am grateful I have two siblings, someone to share our childhood memories with as we age.

Leave a Reply

