Prayers for Husbands


The Forgiven Wife

pray_for_husbands

With a blog that is a ministry for women, I am sometimes puzzled by the number of men who read here. I am grateful that they do, as the stories and comments from women here provide them with insight that can help them better understand their wives.

With both comments and emails from hurting husbands, I am often brought to tears by the depth of pain brought on by a wife’s sexual refusing and gate-keeping. And I know all too well that where his heart hurts, hers probably does as well.

When I approve and respond to comments from men, I am always mindful of how the comments can be part of ministry to women. I think about wives reading the comments and understanding a bit more about the hearts of men. I also think about the wives of the men who comment and email. Supporting their husbands is…

View original post 139 more words

Leave a Reply

