#21DAYSOFTHANKS – DAY 12


Today, I am grateful for:

  • That hot shower – today is freezing cold, just a few degrees above zero, and I could feel my body relax as I stepped into that hot shower.
  • The school bus waiting to take Baby Girl to her classroom so that she doesn’t get wet in this hectic storm we are having this morning.
  • Sharing desert with my husband – not every night – but regularly.  After Baby Girl has gone to bed, and we are settling to watch our favourite series, we often share a desert together.  Our blessed little routine.
  • God not leaving me to live my life in fear – that each and every day He is teaching me that I have no reason to be anxious or afraid.  It is hard.  I want to cling to what I know, which is this anxiety – but God has so much more planned for all of us.
  • The ladies where I work.  They all start a little earlier than what I do, and every morning when I get in, they have switched the heater on so I don’t walk into a cold office.

Thank you dear God for these precious gifts in my life.

Add #21daysofthanks and @busyasamother so I know what you kids are up to.

Leave a Reply

