#21DAYSOFTHANKS – DAY 8


Today, I am grateful for:

  • That I am slowly but surely learning that I can control my thoughts, my reactions to live.  I can believe the best and hope for the best, because God has promised us the best.  Not easy – just the best.
  • That I have the most amazing family.
  • That I have walked this road – it has been long, and hard, and very difficult, and I have had to learn to sift through the lies in my life, to the find truth of God’s word, and I am still walking this road, but I know day will come when my battle in this area is over.  I may face other battles, but this one will be over.
  • I am grateful for my husband’s love – my dear, kind, gentle and amazing husband.
  • I am grateful for the fact that no matter how hard we are battling financially, or how I may “fall apart” sometimes when the going gets tough, and the foundation of it all, I have a great life – we have a great life, my husband and I and our little Baby Girl.

Thank you dear God for these precious gifts in my life.

Add #21daysofthanks and @busyasamother so I know what you kids are up to.

Leave a Reply

