The One with PreGrade R


“She started school this morning,
And she seemed so very small.
As I walked there beside her
In the PreSchool hall.
And as she took her place beside
the others in the class,
I realized how all too soon
Those first few years can pass.
And something closely kin to fear
Was mingled with my pride.
I knew she would no longer be
A baby by my side.
And I must share my little girl
With friends and work and play;
She’s not a baby anymore –
She’s in PreSchool today!”

Leave a Reply

