The String…


English: An anxious person
English: An anxious person (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The String

Okay, here’s the thing – forgive me for going on about this, but I look terrible at the moment, and want to get back into shape.  Well, mostly I do.  I would just like to do it without any anxiety.

Anyway, imagine if you will a long piece of string.  And that is the basis of anything – in other words, this is the ideal of any situation.  So, pertaining to my previous post, the ideal would be to eat healthy meals, three times a day and a perfect portion size, and weighing well within my BMI range.

And then life happens.

Someone comments about you not eating and you tie a knot in the string.

And then someone teases you about being too skinny – and there is another knot.

And then your mother takes you to the doctor for being anorexic – and another knot in the string.

And then you start feeling anxious and battle to eat, and so another knot appears.

Do you see what I am getting at – eventually you land up with a knotted mess of string, which is nowhere near your baseline – or the foundation of what is considered to be good and healthy.

And what I am trying to do now is trying to unknot or untie one knot at a time.  And it is a process – and it will take time, but I hope and pray to get back to that straight piece of string (even if it may have kinks in from the knots).

I hope this analogy isn’t too cryptic.  But it does explain the journey I am embarking on – and my goal is to get back to where I need to be.  To be true to who the good Lord made me to be.

The Baby Mama

A Right-handed trefoil knot
A Right-handed trefoil knot (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
5 thoughts on “The String…

Leave a Reply

