Happy Birthday!!!


Happy Birthday
Happy Birthday (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It is my darling little girl’s third birthday today.  I cannot believe that three years has gone since Baby Girl has entered into our lives.  And changed things for ever.  And she has brought us so much joy and laughter in these three years (and lots of stress and sleepless nights), but her Dad and I wouldn’t change her for the world.  Or change the fact that we changed our minds from not wanting children to now having the most beautiful little girl with a great sense of humour and soft gentle heart, but who – a the same time – is strong and feisty.  She is beautiful with gorgeous blonde hair, and big blue eyes and a naughty mischievous smile.  She still sees everything in colours – as in she is having a yellow birthday, I will have a pink birthday and her daddy will have a blue birthday.  And her name is yellow, my name is pink and her dad’s name is blue.  And if you ask her how her day was, she will say she had a yellow day, I had a pink day and her daddy had a blue day.

Now she’s also added numbers to that – in that she’s number three, I am number two and her dad is number one (she’s so right about that).  And let me just get it wrong – she will very effectually correct me and tell me that Daddy is number one, Mommy is number two and she is number three.  And that is just how it should be – in my humble opinion.  She’s just expressing God’s design for a family – just gotta love it.

Yesterday morning she had a bad morning waking up – I suppose none of us are over the moon about waking up early in the cold and having to get ready for school (or in my case – work), but anyway, she woke up and refused to go back to bed.  So, I brought her through to lie on the couch while I had breakfast and she fell asleep on the couch.  Seems she just wanted to be close to her mommy and when I went to wake her to get her ready for school – she says to me, “I just want to sleep for five more minutes.”  Seriously.  I cannot get her to sleep when I need her to, and I cannot get her to wake up when I need her to.  Seriously.  I kid you not.

Anyway, here’s wishing our precious little Baby Girl every happiness and love and joy in the world today that should be hers.

Lots of love from Daddy and the Baby Mama

Leave a Reply

