And my Giraffe’s name is Mary…


Giraffe (Giraffa camelopardalis) at the Lisbon Zoo
Giraffe (Giraffa camelopardalis) at the Lisbon Zoo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Yes, Mary.  Baby Girl has the soft toy giraffe that is quite cute and cuddly and she has named it Mary.  And she will push Mary in the pram and wrap her in the blanket and we all get told to keep quiet because Mary is sleeping.  Folks, this is a giraffe we are talking about.  Yes, I kid you not.  A giraffe.

And Baby Girl has a huge Cadbury’s bunny that is as tall as Baby Girl.  And this white and purple bunny’s name is Peter.  And Mary and Peter get to sleep on a mattress together and once again, we all have to keep quiet so that they can sleep.  Both Hubby and I love to see how her imagination is growing and developing.  And you’ve got to have a pretty good imagination when you call your giraffe “Mary”.

I’m really excited for her birthday – and nervous too, I suppose.  Baby Girl is growing up.  She’s a little person who talks the hind leg off a donkey (never did understand that expression – but Hubby does call her “Motor Mouth”.  We can’t get a word in edge ways with her – very odd since both Hubby and I are relatively quiet people.  But Baby Girl is not – well, not at home.  I do think she’s quite shy around other people – as most kids are.  Until she warms up.

And it is cold and wet in P.E. and I have wet washing hanging all over the house trying to dry!  Urgh.

The Baby Mama

2 thoughts on “And my Giraffe’s name is Mary…

    1. Hi, there

      I’ve missed blogging – been trying to catch up on your blogs too, but time is just not on my side. Great to “see” you again!!!

      The Baby Mama…

      Like

Leave a Reply

