Today I get to blog…


GSD with baby
Image via Wikipedia

…it won’t be a long blog, because I am at home with flu and I feel awful.  But, I will blog.  I really wish I could capture the essence of Baby Girl.  She is really a honey at the moment.  And someone commented the other day on what a strong bond we have, and I realised that we do have a very strong bond.  She is so cute and has her dad and I laughing all the time.  I so wish I could spend more quality time with her during the day, but alas, for now, it is not to be.

What I find even more amazing is that she will be two on Sunday.  She has experienced a whole two years on this planet – and although we really battled to adjust to having a baby in the house initially, now I am sitting wondering where the time has gone.  We’ve bought her a slide for her birthday.  And I just know she is going to love it.  Seeing as in all probably she will be our one and only – I want to make each birthday as special for her as I can.  If I get a chance to blog next week,  I will let you know how the birthday has gone.

As for work – well, Satan has resigned and will be leaving the company the end of next week.  And the lady who is taking over from her seems normal.  Yay.  So we will see how things go.  I’m not hedging any bets though, the back biting and back stabbing that goes on in this organisation is quite amazing.  I refuse to get involved in any of it.

Will try blog as soon as I can!!!

The Baby Mama

4 thoughts on “Today I get to blog…

  1. I woke up this morning panicking that I’d forgotten Baby Girl’s birthday although I knew it was on Sunday. Sigh of relief though when I checked my calendar.

    I can’t believe she’s 2 already. I remember the day we drove through to that one race we did to register or drive the route or something and we were talking about having kids and not having kids and now you’re a mum of a 2 year old. Things change and time flies.

    I see you popping online but never sure if I can say hi or not. Glad Satan is on the way out and I hope this brings about a good change. I’m going to give you an actual phone call soon because I miss chatting too much now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

