I’m having my car bathed…


Courtyard of the Museum of Louvre, and its pyr...
Image via Wikipedia

…and you know what that means.  Dreams of Europe, sitting in cafe’s in Paris, London or Innsbruck, chatting to my hubby and simply enjoying.

So,

Here I am sitting at the Roast Master Cafe, it is a cool and overcast day in Port Elizabeth and this day could not remind me more of our Contiki tour through Europe.  It was the best holiday hubby and I have had.  Yes, I know I have blogged about this so many times now, I bet you’re all a bit tired of hearing about it.  But, if you knew the yearning in both hubby and my heart’s to go travelling again, you’d wonder why I don’t blog about it more.

I have so many favourite memories of that tour, but some of the highlights for me: seeing the Golden Roof in Innsbruck, the Mona Lisa at The Louvre in Paris, St. Peter’s Basilica in Rome, and feeding squirrels in a park in London (can’t remember which park).  And a dream that I had since a little girl (yes, there was a time when that did exist) was to see the Phantom of the Opera live.  And we did.  It was an awesome experience.  The music, the theatre, the lights – nothing can top that.  Now, it just seems like a dream from very long ago.

I really look forward to the day that I can blog that Hubby, Baby Girl and I are  actually going overseas – and then look forward to us coming back and blogging about the amazing holiday that we had.

Destinations I’d like Hubby and I to go to: well, I have to take Hubby to Israel.  I was on the kibbutz there for a few months back before my pre-married days.  Jerusalem is an awesome place to go see.  Then, I’d like to see St. Catherine’s in the Sinai, I’d also like to see Petra, go to Cambodia and learn how to do a proper Viennese waltz – in Vienna.  I know that hubby would like for Baby Girl and I to experience a white christmas (I’m not going to argue with that) and to take us skiing.

Of course, there are other things I’d like to – I’d like to be able to go into a clothing store and buy clothes that I need without worrying about how I’m going to afford this (or wear my mother’s clothes).  I’d like to be able to buy Baby Girl all she needs (note: needs, not necessarily wants) without maxing out my credit card every time and stressing about how I’m going to handle the repayments.  I really would love it if Hubby was having coffee with me right now – that we can enjoy this European feel together and reminisce about our holiday together.  I’d like a decent paying job. I’d like to still believe that God is on our side, I just am having a crisis of faith at the moment when the financial struggle has been going on for years and every time we get up, something else comes along to knock us back down.

Argh, I don’t want to talk about that – I’d rather dream of our holidays.  Its far more exciting and motivating.

The Baby Mama

One thought on “I’m having my car bathed…

Leave a Reply

