Day 30 → A letter to yourself, tell yourself EVERYTHING you love about yourself


333/365 (Nov 29)
Image by ymorimo via Flickr

I’m doing my own thing – again.  I’m not going to write a letter to myself, I’m going to write what God would say to me.

To my darling daughter,

Do you not know how much I love you?  Why do you worry and stress and cause yourself so much anxiety over issues which don’t really matter?  Do you not know that you are beautiful?  That you are loved and special?  Why are you always so afraid?  Have faith – my love has cast out all fear, all you need to do is believe and accept this as being the truth.  I know the plans I have for you – I know what blessings I have planned for you, blessings that are just around the next corner.  But, I need to prepare you – I need to make sure that you are ready to receive all that I have in store for you.

Why do you despise yourself so?  Why do you carry around this obsession regarding your weight?  Leave it be – I have created you perfectly and beautifully.  Just as you are.  I take care of the birds and I know the number of hairs on your head, do you not think that I’ll always take care of you?  You are mine – when you walk through the waters you will not drown, when you walk through the fire, you will not be burned.  I will take care of you.  I always have and I always will.

Give me your stress and anxiety – let go and enjoy this life I have given you.  Enjoy who I have created you to be.  Just breath and know that I walk beside you every step of the way.  I fear that you are going to spend your life in worry and anxiety and not enjoy all that I have given you to enjoy.

Have I not already so richly blessed you?  What you have received is nothing compared to what I will still give to you.  But to enjoy my blessings is a choice only you can make.  So, my advice is to give you burdens to me, allow me to worry about what needs to be done and you simply enjoy…

My darling daughter, I wish you would realise just how wide and how high and how deep my love is for you.  Did I not give my only son to you so that you and I can commune with each other?  I love you.  Don’t forget that – always hold that dear in your heart.  And I wish you would just relax around people – people are just people, fighting their own battles, trying to make their own way in the world.  I love them as much as what I love you – just relax and be yourself.  They will like you, they will enjoy you – I know because I do.

God

One thought on “Day 30 → A letter to yourself, tell yourself EVERYTHING you love about yourself

Leave a Reply

