Day 20 → Your views on drugs and alcohol


Council of Europe's definition of Europe
Image via Wikipedia

I don’t do drugs.  I can’t bear the thought of not being in control or seeing little green men that may not disappear when the drugs have worked through my system.  I have perhaps half a glass of wine with dinner, but I don’t get drunk for the same reason – I like to be in control of what I say and do so as to not embarrass myself or hubby.  Also, I hate the thought of hangover – to me, you should feel good the next morning after a night out.  Not feel so awful that you wish the night before didn’t happen.

When hubby went on a skiing trip to St. Johann a couple of years ago (he had won an incentive trip), most of the South Africans who went to Klipdrift and Coke with and were smashed the entire trip.  Hubby just focused on skiing and to this day still talks about that trip.  Anyway, what is the point, I ask you, of travelling to Europe to one of the most beautiful spots in the world. only to be drunk on Klippies and cola the entire time that you’re there?  IT JUST DOESN’T MAKE SENSE, I tell you.

Anyway, so my point is this – I don’t really do either.  I like to feel good and be in control of what I say and do.

The Baby Mama

Leave a Reply

